Monday, October 5, 2015

Drawing Flies Bigfoot Movie - BEW1-20 updated


It's Monday night and you know what that means... Bigfoot Entertainment Weekly. Come join Rev. Jeff your old pal Wes Losner for another episode of hi-jinks and attitudes as they review 1996's Drawing Flies. Fun starts at 8pm PST 10pm CST 11pm EST 4am UK and 1pm AUE on

Imdb says


Donner and his roommates are out of money and about to get evicted from their home. So as a diversion from their situation, he invites them to his father's cabin in the Canadian wilderness. They all go along, but soon learn that there's no cabin - he's really trying to find Sasquatch.

For those of you expecting a great Kevin Smith comedy, this is not it. This is basically a very good student film. The pace of this film is really uneven and the non-Jason Lee characters needed a little more depth. The sound and picture quality is a bit low - the audio almost drops out a couple times.

the good news: if you're a fan of Jason Lee you'll enjoy this one. He pulls an "Atlas" and carries the entire film. There is also some surprisingly good cinematography. I was surprised to see that 90% of the cast of Mallrats is in it.

Check out a copy of the Movie
check beck shortly before show time for a live link to the show

Tonight's live link enjoy the show and don't forget to click the little thumbs up in the right hand corner!

Join the group
like the fan page
subscribe on youtube

No comments:

Post a Comment